When MyTrails tries to connect to an account, the server checks whether the device MyTrails is running on has previously been associated with a different account.
This is to try and make it less likely users will create multiple accounts, and to reduce the support burden of having to reconcile accounts when they do.
When it happens to you, MyTrails will display an error message, and in the background, the server will send an email to the address associated with the account previously used on the device.
- If you do receive that email, please log in to maps.frogsparks.com, using the account indicated in the email, and remove the device from the account.
- If you have current subscriptions associated with the account, please email email@example.com with the email addresses of the account that needs to be closed and the account you want the purchases transferred to.
- If you do not receive the email, either the address is no longer current or it belongs to someone else. In that case, please send me a log from the device, and in the email indicate the email address of the account you’re trying to connect to.
Liked this post? Follow this blog to get more.